Customer Reviews

See What Our Customers Are Saying

Reliable Tech Heating, Cooling and Plumbingstarstarstarstarhalf star4.7 / 5

398 Total Reviews Reliable Tech Heating, Cooling and Plumbing



Reliable Tech Heating, Cooling and Plumbing

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.7 / 5 | 398 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


" The Reliable Tech team did an amazing job installing our new Mitsubishi mini-split air conditioning system. Everything from the initial estimate to the installation was done in a professional manner & timely manner. We could not be happier with the service we received from Reliable Tech & we would highly recommend them. "
C . N from Santa Fe, NM on June 28th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"I hate to leave reviews like this and this isn't even about service but the inability to schedule service for what I would think should be a very simple chore for a plumbing/heating company. So if you need service - -you clearly MUST have a service agreement - and you need to be VERY patient --The first appointment I made I had to wait 10 days for it to happen- and then when it got cancelled due to a personal issue, I did understand. When I called back to get another appoint I was told it would be another 10 days to get someone to look at JUST a leaky toilet -- That is simply unacceptable -- I understand the fact that sometimes appointments are cancelled for circumstances beyond your control, but when I didn't get the call back I was told I would get to rescheduled AND when I did call to have a simple task of a leaky toilet fixed - it was going to be another 10 days for service? -- 2 days maybe -- but since I doubt anyone from the company will read this -- nor will they care, just consider this when you call for service. I had used this company before for a heating problem and I could have been a very good customer - -- I have called another plumber in the area - they scheduled their appointment for within 24 hours . OH YEAH -- funny - you can't just leave ONE STAR ratings -- this just gets better and better -- "
H . R from Santa Fe, NM on May 21st, 2019
starstar(2 / 5)
" Chris and Jesse were excellent. They completed their work, explained the system to me and answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend Reliable Tech to a friend. I had a friend come over to look at the system and they are thinking of calling you. My cats and aquarium fish approve of the comfort. Very satisfied!"
L . C from Los Alamos, NM on May 3rd, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" We could not be happier with our ductless a/c installation. From initial consultation to final installation. Professional- reliable- and very reasonable. I have already referred some of my neighbors. Thank you. I would gladly recommend this business. I wish I could give more than 5 stars. That good."
J . S from Santa Fe, NM on April 22nd, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Great experience with Reliable Tech! When replacing our hot water heater they were extremely professional, did a great job and cleaned up well before they left. We had just had new carpet installed and our wood floors refinished and the very heavy old 75 gallon hwh as well as new one had to be rolled on a dolly over both. We so appreciated the care they took to protect our floors! Wouldn't hesitate to use them again! "
R . D from Los Alamos, NM on April 9th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Quick and professional. Thanks! "
A . O from Santa Fe, NM on April 8th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Very friendly and reliable. Appreciate the time to discuss what our options. "
S . O from Los Alamos, NM on April 5th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Everyone at Reliant has been friendly, helpful, competent, and professional. This recent visit from your guys was to complete the installation of my air conditioner. I'm actually looking forward to the first day hot enough to warrant turning it on."
S . H from Santa Fe, NM on March 25th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" You did poorly. Very, very poorly. And I seldom if ever complain in surveys such as this. I'm in the process of buying a house in Eldorado. And I'm buying it from out of state, which is difficult. I phoned to request an inspection of the property's furnace, and an estimate for repair/replacement options. I was quoted $175 for this -- the ONLY contractor out of several we used for various issues (stucco, electrical, plumbing, etc.) who charged any fee at all. I agreed to this fee. Then I received an invoice for about $242 instead of the already exorbitant $175 I'd been quoted. When I called to inquire about the increase, I was told (by someone named Jessica, I believe) that this was because when the technician phoned me, he asked if he should look at the water heater, too. I told him yes, not realizing and never being told by anyone that this would be a separate additional fee! When I got the invoice and phoned about this, I was told that it would be reduced back to the original estimate. I then asked if this fee could be applied to the repair or replacement cost if I worked with Reliable Tech. I was told no. Then I asked, "Where is the report?" I was told that it was on my invoice. I replied that it was not. The woman (this time the manager, I believe) said that she'd re-send the invoice. I asked what the report would consist of -- how detailed it would be, etc. After some vague and rather evasive conversation, I was told that it would consist simply of several sentences on the invoice itself! $175 for several sentences! To make matters worse, I STILL haven't received the new invoice with those mini-report sentences on it. So I don't have a clue what I'm paying $175 plus tax for! And the inspection took place last month. All I received was a price quote of over $7,600 for a new furnace installation. No explanation of the condition of the existing furnace, no repair options, etc. Nothing. Fortunately, my dealings with electrical, plumbing, stucco, and yes, other HVAC contractors in Santa Fe have been much more timely, professional, and productive than those with your company. They all provided detailed reports and estimates. And not one of them charged any fee for these estimates. Would I consider working with Reliable Tech? Not if I see you first. I would have given you zero stars instead of one, but that wasn't an option: it would simply have appeared as if I didn't rate you. Yelp! is next."
G . P from Santa Fe, NM on March 6th, 2019
star(1 / 5)
"Mr. Valdivia installed a Rinnai tankless water heater in my home on Monday October 29. 2018 and replaced a garbage disposal and toilet on November 1, 2018. I want to express my sincere appreciation for all Alex’s work. On both occasions, Alex behaved in a professional, respectful, and courteous manner. He worked in both an efficient and effective manner when installing all of the equipment. He demonstrated a great deal of knowledge and competence while performing the work. His installation of the Rinnai was even pleasant to view. Alex took the time and effort to inspect his work after the installations were complete to ensure that all of the equipment was functioning correctly and to effectively clean up after himself. Finally, I am a curious individual and Alex took the time answer all of my questions in a non-judgmental manner. In my opinion, Mr. Valdivia is an outstanding technician."
T . A from White Rock, NM on November 6th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)