Customer Reviews

See What Our Customers Are Saying

Reliable Tech Heating, Cooling and Plumbingstarstarstarstarhalf star4.7 / 5

391 Total Reviews Reliable Tech Heating, Cooling and Plumbing



Reliable Tech Heating, Cooling and Plumbing

starstarstarstarhalf star 4.7 / 5 | 391 Total Reviews

Leave A Review

Rating:


" Everyone at Reliant has been friendly, helpful, competent, and professional. This recent visit from your guys was to complete the installation of my air conditioner. I'm actually looking forward to the first day hot enough to warrant turning it on."
S . H from Santa Fe, NM on March 25th, 2019
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" You did poorly. Very, very poorly. And I seldom if ever complain in surveys such as this. I'm in the process of buying a house in Eldorado. And I'm buying it from out of state, which is difficult. I phoned to request an inspection of the property's furnace, and an estimate for repair/replacement options. I was quoted $175 for this -- the ONLY contractor out of several we used for various issues (stucco, electrical, plumbing, etc.) who charged any fee at all. I agreed to this fee. Then I received an invoice for about $242 instead of the already exorbitant $175 I'd been quoted. When I called to inquire about the increase, I was told (by someone named Jessica, I believe) that this was because when the technician phoned me, he asked if he should look at the water heater, too. I told him yes, not realizing and never being told by anyone that this would be a separate additional fee! When I got the invoice and phoned about this, I was told that it would be reduced back to the original estimate. I then asked if this fee could be applied to the repair or replacement cost if I worked with Reliable Tech. I was told no. Then I asked, "Where is the report?" I was told that it was on my invoice. I replied that it was not. The woman (this time the manager, I believe) said that she'd re-send the invoice. I asked what the report would consist of -- how detailed it would be, etc. After some vague and rather evasive conversation, I was told that it would consist simply of several sentences on the invoice itself! $175 for several sentences! To make matters worse, I STILL haven't received the new invoice with those mini-report sentences on it. So I don't have a clue what I'm paying $175 plus tax for! And the inspection took place last month. All I received was a price quote of over $7,600 for a new furnace installation. No explanation of the condition of the existing furnace, no repair options, etc. Nothing. Fortunately, my dealings with electrical, plumbing, stucco, and yes, other HVAC contractors in Santa Fe have been much more timely, professional, and productive than those with your company. They all provided detailed reports and estimates. And not one of them charged any fee for these estimates. Would I consider working with Reliable Tech? Not if I see you first. I would have given you zero stars instead of one, but that wasn't an option: it would simply have appeared as if I didn't rate you. Yelp! is next."
G . P from Santa Fe, NM on March 6th, 2019
star(1 / 5)
"Mr. Valdivia installed a Rinnai tankless water heater in my home on Monday October 29. 2018 and replaced a garbage disposal and toilet on November 1, 2018. I want to express my sincere appreciation for all Alex’s work. On both occasions, Alex behaved in a professional, respectful, and courteous manner. He worked in both an efficient and effective manner when installing all of the equipment. He demonstrated a great deal of knowledge and competence while performing the work. His installation of the Rinnai was even pleasant to view. Alex took the time and effort to inspect his work after the installations were complete to ensure that all of the equipment was functioning correctly and to effectively clean up after himself. Finally, I am a curious individual and Alex took the time answer all of my questions in a non-judgmental manner. In my opinion, Mr. Valdivia is an outstanding technician."
T . A from White Rock, NM on November 6th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" I'm not really sure how to respond to this. We've had great experiences with Reliable Tech in the past. Three years ago you installed our mini-split wall heating/cooling Fujitsu unit. I called you several weeks ago to schedule a small repair to the unit. I also requested an estimate to install a second unit -- when we had the first one installed the understanding was that we'd eventually add a second one, and we were told that would be easy because the condenser on the roof was designed to support several units. So on August 2, a tech (Alex) and a salesperson (Shelley) showed up at our house to assess the issue with the current unit and give us an estimate for the second one. Alex spent a few minutes looking at the current unit, told me he'd be in touch, and left. I haven't heard anything back yet -- it's been 9 days, no word. I've sent 2 emails. The unit still needs repair. Shelley went up on the roof to assess the condenser, but wasn't sure whether or not it could support a second unit. She then looked up our current unit and informed me that it cannot be coupled with a second one and that we would have to install a second condenser -- but she really didn't seem to know the equipment all that well. I expressed concern that perhaps Reliable Tech had made an error and installed the wrong unit to begin with, because we had specifically discussed installing a until and a single condenser that would eventually support a second unit. We never intended on installing a second condenser on the roof -- we have small house. No need for two condensers. Shelley told me I must have "misunderstood." I did not misunderstand. I sent Reliable Tech an email that evening (August 2nd) expressing my concerns and requesting a discussion about how to move forward. I haven't heard anything back since then. I sent a second, follow-up email. No word. So I'm not sure what's happening. I'm certainly not impressed and definitely disappointed, on many levels. At this point, I would not recommend Reliable Tech to anyone. "
V . P from Santa Fe, NM on August 11th, 2018
star(1 / 5)
"Your technicians are great! On time - knowledgable - kind. It's the office I am waiting on -- I would like a receipt for the check I wrote! Where is it? "
I . P from Santa Fe, NM on August 10th, 2018
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
" Professional work was done. Due to glitches in my system, more tweaking has to be done. All in all I'm very satisfied."
J . C from Santa Fe, NM on August 10th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" The company that ALL company’s should emulate!"
G . W from Los Alamos, NM on January 21st, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
" Very pleasant and knowledgeable technician"
S . S from Santa Fe, NM on January 20th, 2018
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)
"Angelo has been great. Trying really hard to solve our problem. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is that I don’t know that the problem has been solved as yet. Hopefully it has. They are good as their word though. They don’t leave you unsupported. They are very responsive. Definitely superior skills from those of other companies I’ve used in the past. "
D . E from Santa Fe, NM on January 20th, 2018
starstarstarstar(4 / 5)
"A homeowner in Santa Fe, NM, for four years, I have employed Reliable Tech for the installation and maintenance of heating and cooling systems, filtration systems and maintenance of a boiler and instant hot water systems for radiant heating and domestic hot water. I have never experienced elsewhere the excellence of service provided by Reliable Tech. All of the members of the staff and owner have been a pleasure to deal with upon every issue. They have been expertly knowledgeable and forthcoming with their analysis, alternative recommendations, fair pricing and advice, quick to respond to emergencies, and fast and competent with respect to their work. This company is a model for a "dream team" service organization! "
E . J from Santa Fe, NM on December 20th, 2017
starstarstarstarstar(5 / 5)